The big “so what!”

Standard

I was never one for journaling.  In fact, I hated it so much that when my high school English teacher required it each day (for a grade) I was usually just writing about how much I despised doing it.  I’m sure she enjoyed reading those entries.  She never asked me about it and, in case you’re wondering, I did pass the class.  =)

Now, why in the world would I want to blog about things if I hate journaling so much?  Well, frankly, it’s because I never understood the point in writing things down only to keep them to yourself.  Sure, I’ve written things down I didn’t want people to see them.  But, I tore them up or burned them.  It’s much easier than having to hide a book that temps others into your “secrets.”

I also don’t really have any secrets.  I’m an open book, for the most part.  I wear my feelings on my sleeve and I am incapable of being “fake” or “putting up a front” as far as facial expressions go.  This is why I was no good for the hospitality industry.  I cannot just stand there while someone screams and curses at me over what is sometimes LITERALLY spilt milk.

So, here I am: first time homeowner (we closed in Feb) newly wed (as of June).  Blogging about home ownership, marriage, and life.

Leave a Reply

